Grand Piano Competition

The competition will be attended by pianists under the age of 16

Grand Piano Competition Competition was created two years ago on the initiative of People’s Artist of Russia Denis Matsuev.

The authority of the art director of the competition immediately attracted the attention of the world musical community.

The main objectives of the competition are to search for new talents in the field of piano art, to promote classical piano music, as well as to support young talents at the initial stage of their creative path.

The competition will be attended by pianists under the age of 16. For them, the best concert halls in Moscow will open – the Great Hall of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory, where the opening of the competition will take place, the Rachmaninov Hall of the Conservatory where the first round of auditions will be held, the Chamber Philharmonic Hall where the jury’s master classes will be held competition, and the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, where the final and the awards ceremony will take place.

Thank you, the announcement is hidden.
Thank you, the announcement is hidden.

Contestants will compete in two rounds. In the final match they will play with the State Academic Symphony Orchestra named after EF Svetlanov.

The jury consists of world-class musicians: Sergei Dorensky (Russia), Pyotr Palechny (Poland), Boris Petrushansky (Russia), Valery Pyasetsky (Russia), Hyunjun Chan (Republic of Korea), Martin Engström (Sweden), Stanislav Judenich (USA) .

Concert opening of the II International Competition of Young Pianists Grand Piano Competition watch on the air of the TV channel “Russia K” on April 30, 2018 at 17:45.

The concert is attended by the State Academic Symphony Orchestra named after EF Svetlanov and soloists: Alexander Malofeev, Sandro Nebieridze and Denis Matsuev.

Conductor Alexander Sladkovsky. Entry to the PPC.

The closing of the competition, the awarding ceremony and the concert of laureates are on air on May 6, 2018 at 17:15. Participates Denis Matsuev and the State Committee named after EF Svetlanov.

Conductors – Alexander Sladkovsky and Valery Gergiev. Record in the KZHCH.

For an online broadcast of the grand opening of the contest, see the website of the Rossiya K channel on April 29, 2018 at 19:00.

Related Posts

Interviews | Simon Townsend (The Who): “Performance at the Olympics in London is the main achievement of my career”

For more than half a century the backbone of The Who, one of the greatest groups in the world, is

Sergei Ursulyak turns 60

Today, June 10th, notes the 60-the famous Russian director, screenwriter, producer, actor and TV host Sergey Ursulyak. Sergey Vladimirovich Ursulyak

Stanislav Govorukhin died

Director, actor, chairman of the State Duma Committee on Culture Stanislav Govorukhin died on the 83rd year of life, according

Instead of parties Cocoon in Amnesia will Pyramid

In response to the departure of the Cocoon team, which through their activities shook the walls of the club Amnesia,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.